Press Release: News and Events for Author, Rusty Blackwood. A Fabulous Writer and Popular Canadian Author…

*** PRESS RELEASE ~ COURTESY of 24-7 ***

“Blackwood’s latest 5-star romance novel, ‘Willow’s Walk’, follows ‘Passions In Paris’, a romantic fiction novel written in the tradition of Bram Stoker’s ‘Dracula’ and ‘What Dreams May Come”

 

download (1)

After a successful low-cost book promotion of “Willow’s Walk,” Canadian Author, Rusty Blackwood has more events lined up! Here is more about all the scheduled events happening courtesy of 24-7 Press Release….

March 15, 2017, /24-7PressRelease/ — Canadian Indie romantic fiction novelist Rusty Blackwood has announced a number of interviews and special pricing in March 2017 for her 5-Star rated romantic fiction novel ‘Willow’s Walk’. The new romantic fiction novel is unique in that it addresses the dangers of social media within the context of a romantic fiction story line. Social media sites can sometimes be wonderful places to form new relationships. They are also fraught with danger for the unsuspecting. Blackwood uses this concept as one focal point of the story. A mature woman / younger man relationship that begins in an Internet chat room leads to real trouble for Willow Sutherland-Crosby, the protagonist of the story.

On March 21st 2017, an interview with Rusty Blackwood will appear on the same site. There will be a free giveaway of the Kindle version of “Willow’s Walk”@ Amazon Kindle. com .  FROM: 6 am to 11 pm.

Then on March 28th, 2017, ‘Willow’s Walk’ will be the Book of the Day on “Indie Author News ~ Book of The Day.”

“I am very pleased to have three upcoming day features during the month of March on Indie Author News,” Rusty Blackwood stated. “I have appeared on this popular and informative Indie book site back in 2013 with my romantic fiction drama, ‘Passions in Paris: Revelations of a Lost Diary’, and I am most pleased to have my newest novel, ‘Willow’s Walk’, hold center stage, along with an interview with yours truly speaking about the novel, as well as my role as an Indie author. To have one’s work featured on such an impressive site is a credit to one’s name, and to one’s work, and I am once again looking forward to it.”

9781516987276_p0_v1_s192x300

.
“Willow’s Walk,” follows the release of ‘Passions in Paris: Revelations of a Lost Diary’. Her first romantic fiction novel is a sweeping saga written in the tradition of Bram Stoker’s ‘Dracula’ and ‘What Dreams May Come’. It has been compared to Erich Segal’s ‘Love Story’ and Nicholas Sparks’ ‘The Notebook’.

Willow’s Walk’ is a gripping new tale, certain to hold readers captive from the very first page. Set in the beautiful city of Ottawa, Canada in 2003, this touching story centers on the life and times of a woman determined to prevail at all costs, regardless of what is set before her, the result of which is certain to leave the reader reeling in its wake.

The path each person walks is entirely their own. The pitfalls along that path, as well as the way in which they are dealt with, are entirely up to the individual. But Willow Sutherland-Crosby walks a far-different path, and with her own agenda.

Abuse, deception, intrigue, and a never ending quest for happiness and love – will she find these, or will her blind determination be her downfall?

‘Willow’s Walk’ has received a number of 5 star reviews from professional reviewers. Maria Beltran stated, “I highly recommend this book.” Gisela Dixon said, “I thoroughly enjoyed reading about the life of a person presented in such a wonderful manner.” Another said, “Brutally honest. I was touched by the bittersweet conclusion that sometimes purpose and happiness are only found through great tragedy …”

 

9781482312690_p0_v1_s192x300
.

‘Passions in Paris’ has also received rave reviews. Linkk Kula Kane said, “Passions in Paris I think stands its ground with these other powerful romantic stories like ‘The Notebook’ by Nicolas Sparks.” Reader Fred Pifer stated that “‘Passions’, is a fascinating book of a love story that seemed to be written with me in mind. In the book ‘Love Story’ by Erich Segal, he told of a deep abiding love story that reminds me of Cullen and Joy’s in Ms. Blackwood’s book, but the twists of intrigue and mystery that she adds keeps the reader on edge throughout.”

Information on the new romantic fiction release, including a new book trailer, is available at Blackwood’s site on the ‘Willow’ page. Readers can download paperback and Kindle versions of both books at Amazon sites worldwide, including Amazon.ca

Rusty Blackwood is available for interview in the Toronto and Niagara areas and can be reached using the information below or by email at writerrusty@hotmail.ca.
More information is available at her website;  Rusty Blackwood, Author …

** Rusty Blackwood is a prolific Indie author of romantic fiction, short story comedies, contemporary and traditional poetry and children’s books. Her first love is romantic fiction, but she crosses genres with ease. **

_____________________________________________

“Presented By “Cat Lyon’s Reading Den” ~ Author, Catherine Lyon”

It Has Been a Great 3-year Run with “Lyon Book & Social Media Promos” Readers and Authors!

Hello Readers, Friends, and Authors,

 

 .

is-your-cat-about-to-leave-you

.

So it is with a heavy heart, but a very excited one as well, as I announce that I will be winding down and closing ‘Lyon Book & Social Media Promotions.’  I hope you will not be too upset with me as “The Man Upstairs” seems to have a different path I am to take ..LOL

Almost a year ago I was offered a new recovery writing columnist position with a premier publication called, “In Recovery Magazine’s ~ The Author’s Cafe.” And most of you know I live my life in recovery from gambling addiction with alcohol abuse for almost 10-years. But also research new recovery books, films, and other items for our magazine’s “The Bookstand.” It is a great way for recovery artists to get exceptional national and international exposure with advertising their talent and craft in our magazine.

When I first started book promoting, I wanted to help the many fantastic recovery authors and writers out there learn how to promote their books throughout social media. And at the time it seemed only mainstream authors were looking for help and not many recovery authors at the time. Now it seems that has changed.

.
533750_595493773800987_1393796032_n
.
So it is now time to change my direction in life and in my career as I am also writing for many other publications besides IRM.  And yes, my clients told me they didn’t want me to go! LOL. That made me feel AWESOME!

But honestly, I just don’t have the time to all of it. It is a huge accomplishment for me both professionally and financially, but, they will be full-time positions. My recovery has and needs to always come first in my life, especially if I can also make a living at it. My recovery and my faith are what brought these blessings my way. And why I have a beautiful life today.

So, I didn’t want everyone to feel like have abandoned you. I will have changed a few things already and will continue to have my “Monthly Hot Book Picks” list and I will keep most importantly my  “Authors Tips and Advice Page” going as well and keep it updated so I can still help and support ALL Authors to learn How and Where to Promote your Book. And readers can still come find awesome reads by many fine authors.

.

.

It truly has been fun and an honor to have had the chance to help many authors these past years. And you just never know? The future could more changes and maybe I will be back.

So Thank You to all who have come to visit and to those who helped make my Former Business a Huge Success! I hope you still come visit my New “Cat Lyon’s Reading Den” anytime!

I will miss you all very much! XOXO *Cat*

Blessings Friends,
Catherine Townsend-Lyon, 

What Happened To “We Leave No Man Or Woman Behind”? Is He A Hero or Deserter? Some Say Both!

Welcome Visitors & Readers,

 

Who and what are ‘Americans’ to believe about our last soldier in captivity being released?
I think I’d like to know your feedback, feelings, and thoughts on this blog post & story. We have finally have our last military personal freed. He gets a “Hero’s Welcome,” but should it really be one? Many are saying he “just walked away from his post & platoon.”

Image: Bowe Bergdahl (© IntelCenter via AP)
Sgt. Bowe Bergdahl (courtesy of NBC)…
.
HERE ARE JUST SOME HEADLINES FROM AROUND THE WEB!…

“Not Everyone’s Hero: Soldiers Question Bowe Bergdahl’s Bravery”

“The 28-year-old sergeant vanished from a military base in Eastern Afghanistan with little more than a compass and a bottle of water. Considerable resources were diverted to try to find the missing man, and several of his fellow soldiers were killed trying to find him.”I was pissed off then and I am even more so now with everything going on,” former Sgt. Matt Vierkant, a member of Bergdahl’s platoon when he went missing, told CNN. “Bowe Bergdahl deserted during a time of war and his fellow Americans lost their lives searching for him.”

“Defense Secretary Chuck Hagel declined to comment on reports that the sergeant had walked away from his unit. Such matters “will be dealt with later,” Hagel said.”

“Bergdahl Begins ‘Reintegration’ at U.S. Medical Center in Germany”

THE FAMILY of U.S. Army Sgt. Bowe Bergdahl was overjoyed when President Barack Obama personally called them Saturday and gave them the news they were desperately hoping to hear: Their son, captured by the Taliban in 2009, was still alive. And he was finally coming home.“We cannot wait to wrap our arms around our only son,” Bergdahl’s parents, Bob and Jani Bergdahl, said in a statement, thanking supporters and those who helped secure his return without a single shot fired.”
.
“Bergdahl disappeared when he reportedly walked away from a U.S. military base in eastern Afghanistan in June 2009, carrying only a compass and a bottle of water. He was the only U.S. service member ever to be held captive by enemy forces in Afghanistan.”
.
@Martin_Dempsey  OnTwitter

“It is our ethos that we never leave a fallen comrade. Welcome home SGT Bowe Bergdahl.”