Intimate Interview and Book Blog Tour Still Going For ~ A. Gavazzoni, Author and “Behind The Door”…


YES, READERS! THE BEHIND THE DOOR Novel Is Still Going On And This Week Adriana Gavazzoni For September 18 – 24 On  Readeropolis  
And September 25 – 31 At Book Lover Promo 

When Lara dies at the hands of a Manhattan lawyer during a sex game, his defense attorney, Carl, hires Simone, a psychiatrist, professor, and author of books on sexual behavior to help him buttress his argument that Lara’s death was accidental. To help his defense, Carl’s client has written a detailed account of his steamy, year-long relationship with Lara. Carl gives the text to Simone for analysis.

While evaluating the presumed killer’s writing, Simone continues to receive psychiatric patients with sexual disorders and unusual fantasies and to research strange sexual behavior for her next book. Meanwhile, Simone’s clinical partner, friend and research colleague, Edward, is working with the police to capture a serial killer who is torturing and killing women. From hot and unusual sex and interesting psychiatric patients to the swing houses of New York and Paris, this fast-paced page-turner is a blend of mystery, suspense, humor, romance, and erotica.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

***AUTHOR INTERVIEW***


What was the hardest part of writing this book?

I believe the hardest part of writing all my books is containing my anxiety to get everything that’s in my head down on paper. I have to restrain myself to not run over the story to empty my mind.
What did you enjoy most about writing this book?

I love the research process that allows me to learn a lot about many different subjects, and I love the creative part, when my mind gets full of ideas, regardless of where I might be at the time or what else I might be doing.
What inspires you?

People and the human soul inspire me. I love to try to understand their motives and their beliefs.

Who are some of your favorite authors that you feel were influential in your work?

Emily Bronte’s Wuthering Heights – it is so tragic, all about revenge and hate; she taught me about writing about deep feelings.

Colleen McCullough’s Thorn Birds – a sad love story with all the right ingredients to make you cry a river. An author who showed me how important it is to stir emotions in your readers.

The Devil’s Advocate, by Andrew Neiderman – a book to make you think where vanity can take you. It’s a potent and surprising book. I love surprises, and I always try to add one to my novels.

John Grisham’s The Firm – power, money, or freedom? A hard choice for a young lawyer. Choices are going to lead your life. I always make my characters face hard choices.

Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell – this book is pure poetry! It inspired me to show beauty in my work; even when the situation is tragic, I try to include pretty settings. Beauty must exist, in spite of bad circumstances.

What do your plans for future projects include?

I intend to finish the third book in Hidden Motives Trilogy, and I’m going to publish Behind the Door in Portuguese this year.

Do you ever get writer’s block? Any tips on how to get through the dreaded writer’s block?

No, I never have. I try to write a little bit at least every day. Some days, I’m more inspired than others, but I try to write anyway, even if I don’t like what I’m putting down in words, I know I can discard them or edit them later if I like, so that’s okay. The important thing is to keep your mind producing, and you will find the formula.

Have you ever had one character you wanted to go one way with but after the book was done the character was totally different?

Yes, many times. My characters decide their own destiny inside my mind; it is a whole party in there!
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    

“Behind The Door Is Blazing With Book AWARDS!!”

❤️  ❤️

 

