Memoir: A Few Thoughts About My Life


One of my favorite blogs and one amazing story of a friend I know well. A must read on Marilyn Davis’s helpful site! 🙂
Catherine

Two Drops of Ink: A Literary Blog

Giving up is conceding that things will never get better, and that is just not true. Ups and downs are a constant in life, and I’ve been belted into that roller coaster a thousand times.

~Aimee Mullins~


By Rev. Dr. Kevin T. Coughlin Ph.D.

08/14/2017

A few mornings ago, when I woke up, I realized that fifty-six years of my life have passed. A few days later, my thunder buddy, my little dog of twelve years had to be put down because of a tumor. I’m disabled, in a wheelchair, needing three operations. I live in a small apartment with my other two dogs and a personal aide and his dog. I spend most of my time alone with my dogs, writing, listening to music, and thinking about how I can continue to change the world for the better.

The Beginning

sun-rise-183513_960_720

I come from a middle-class family of five, one brother…

View original post 2,593 more words

