Press Release: News and Events for Author, Rusty Blackwood. A Fabulous Writer and Popular Canadian Author…


*** PRESS RELEASE ~ COURTESY of 24-7 ***

“Blackwood’s latest 5-star romance novel, ‘Willow’s Walk’, follows ‘Passions In Paris’, a romantic fiction novel written in the tradition of Bram Stoker’s ‘Dracula’ and ‘What Dreams May Come”

 

download (1)

After a successful low-cost book promotion of “Willow’s Walk,” Canadian Author, Rusty Blackwood has more events lined up! Here is more about all the scheduled events happening courtesy of 24-7 Press Release….

March 15, 2017, /24-7PressRelease/ — Canadian Indie romantic fiction novelist Rusty Blackwood has announced a number of interviews and special pricing in March 2017 for her 5-Star rated romantic fiction novel ‘Willow’s Walk’. The new romantic fiction novel is unique in that it addresses the dangers of social media within the context of a romantic fiction story line. Social media sites can sometimes be wonderful places to form new relationships. They are also fraught with danger for the unsuspecting. Blackwood uses this concept as one focal point of the story. A mature woman / younger man relationship that begins in an Internet chat room leads to real trouble for Willow Sutherland-Crosby, the protagonist of the story.

On March 21st 2017, an interview with Rusty Blackwood will appear on the same site. There will be a free giveaway of the Kindle version of “Willow’s Walk”@ Amazon Kindle. com .  FROM: 6 am to 11 pm.

Then on March 28th, 2017, ‘Willow’s Walk’ will be the Book of the Day on “Indie Author News ~ Book of The Day.”

“I am very pleased to have three upcoming day features during the month of March on Indie Author News,” Rusty Blackwood stated. “I have appeared on this popular and informative Indie book site back in 2013 with my romantic fiction drama, ‘Passions in Paris: Revelations of a Lost Diary’, and I am most pleased to have my newest novel, ‘Willow’s Walk’, hold center stage, along with an interview with yours truly speaking about the novel, as well as my role as an Indie author. To have one’s work featured on such an impressive site is a credit to one’s name, and to one’s work, and I am once again looking forward to it.”

9781516987276_p0_v1_s192x300

.
“Willow’s Walk,” follows the release of ‘Passions in Paris: Revelations of a Lost Diary’. Her first romantic fiction novel is a sweeping saga written in the tradition of Bram Stoker’s ‘Dracula’ and ‘What Dreams May Come’. It has been compared to Erich Segal’s ‘Love Story’ and Nicholas Sparks’ ‘The Notebook’.

Willow’s Walk’ is a gripping new tale, certain to hold readers captive from the very first page. Set in the beautiful city of Ottawa, Canada in 2003, this touching story centers on the life and times of a woman determined to prevail at all costs, regardless of what is set before her, the result of which is certain to leave the reader reeling in its wake.

The path each person walks is entirely their own. The pitfalls along that path, as well as the way in which they are dealt with, are entirely up to the individual. But Willow Sutherland-Crosby walks a far-different path, and with her own agenda.

Abuse, deception, intrigue, and a never ending quest for happiness and love – will she find these, or will her blind determination be her downfall?

‘Willow’s Walk’ has received a number of 5 star reviews from professional reviewers. Maria Beltran stated, “I highly recommend this book.” Gisela Dixon said, “I thoroughly enjoyed reading about the life of a person presented in such a wonderful manner.” Another said, “Brutally honest. I was touched by the bittersweet conclusion that sometimes purpose and happiness are only found through great tragedy …”

 

9781482312690_p0_v1_s192x300
.

‘Passions in Paris’ has also received rave reviews. Linkk Kula Kane said, “Passions in Paris I think stands its ground with these other powerful romantic stories like ‘The Notebook’ by Nicolas Sparks.” Reader Fred Pifer stated that “‘Passions’, is a fascinating book of a love story that seemed to be written with me in mind. In the book ‘Love Story’ by Erich Segal, he told of a deep abiding love story that reminds me of Cullen and Joy’s in Ms. Blackwood’s book, but the twists of intrigue and mystery that she adds keeps the reader on edge throughout.”

Information on the new romantic fiction release, including a new book trailer, is available at Blackwood’s site on the ‘Willow’ page. Readers can download paperback and Kindle versions of both books at Amazon sites worldwide, including Amazon.ca

Rusty Blackwood is available for interview in the Toronto and Niagara areas and can be reached using the information below or by email at writerrusty@hotmail.ca.
More information is available at her website;  Rusty Blackwood, Author …

** Rusty Blackwood is a prolific Indie author of romantic fiction, short story comedies, contemporary and traditional poetry and children’s books. Her first love is romantic fiction, but she crosses genres with ease. **

_____________________________________________

“Presented By “Cat Lyon’s Reading Den” ~ Author, Catherine Lyon”

Advertisements

4 thoughts on “Press Release: News and Events for Author, Rusty Blackwood. A Fabulous Writer and Popular Canadian Author…

  1. WELL my friend (Carol) Rusty,

    Somehow my fingers got ahead of myself and your comment disappeared!!

    I am so sorry! But thank you for your kind words. It was my pleasure to share all the exciting events going on with my readers and blog community!

    You know I always put the same PASSION into helping Indie Authors and friends as I do with my Recovery Service to others xoxo…. Happy you liked your Spotlight and I wish you much Success my sweet BFF …

    Catherine

    Like

  2. Dear Catherine, thank you for information. Indeed a topic is very important & serious nowadays for more people trust social networks too much. I’m afraid it damages our personality & erase the frames of self-protection. We think what is online is always safe & can’t hurt us. In fact, it’s completely on the contrary.

    Keep in touch,

    Maria

    Liked by 1 person

    • YOU are so right! But I can say? When I did my book promotions business, I was surprised to see so many authors do their research and homework on me before hiring me.

      Always good advice to do so. I had spent much work building a good reputation throughout social media and to be honest? Many of my author clients came from LinkedIn, a Professionals and networking website.

      I even have authors still donating on my Cat’s Lyon Den as I have left my “Author Advice & Tips” page up for them to use free and learn “how and where” to promote their books throughout social media.

      And that proves to me the PAGE is helping many Indie Authors! That IS AWESOME! I love giving back and helping others 🙂 🙂 Catherine

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I wish to thank you so very much for this excellent coverage of my work, Catherine. Professionalism in this field is a treasured commodity, and one that is forever sought. It is through sharing, and caring to share, that helps an indie author – any author for that matter – in bringing notice of their work to the public. You have done me proud here, and I appreciate it greatly.

    Like

Comments are closed.