“I don’t Like Talking “Politics” BUT? Like Me, Are You Fed UP?!


A Special Share and Spotlight on “What The HELL? About “Politics!
By my good friend Kenneth Abraham .  .  . “Let’s Sound Off”

10382997_588341731298116_6576922768039638108_n-head-shot-1

Give us a Real Choice!

The public is so fed up and disgusted by nonsensical political policies and obstructionist politicians that … well, just look at the current presidential debates! We have come to the point where useful, informative political discussion takes a back seat to sensationalism! All across America, the public yearns for action, meaningful progress, and politicians who will act to improve this nation!

It is time to give us a real choice! The Commission on Presidential Debates [CPD}, a body made up of longtime Democrat and Republican political operatives, has ruled that one must show a national polling percentage of 15% to be included in the Presidential Debates. This is absurd, and it is a genuine serious roadblock. This requirement is an obviously arbitrary construct, designed to limit the field to the two parties, Democrats. and Republicans.

.

.

We call ourselves a democracy; let’s open it up! You might recall that in the Primary debates, several candidates on stage, for both parties, had polling figures around 1%, 2% or 5 %.  Why 15% for the “Main Event”?!  The public would only benefit by the inclusion of more candidates. The arguments against allowing 3 or 4 participants in these nationally broadcast debates, such as “it would be too confusing”, clearly are bogus, and changes should be made.

Consider, for example, that the candidates of the Libertarian Party, Governor Johnson, and Governor Weld, have qualified to be on the ballot in all 50 states and Washington D. C. Anyone can vote for them, yet most (the 80 million viewers of the Presidential debates!) cannot know their message! The opportunity for Americans to learn what they have to offer is stifled by the “15%” rule set by the CPD. Demand change … demand that candidates with such widespread support as the Libertarian ticket and the Green ticket be included in the Presidential debates!

.

“President Obama To Donald Trump: ‘Stop Whining’ : NPR “President Obama had some harsh words for Donald Trump’s charges that the presidential election is going to be rigged — “Stop whining.”

.

So American’s,  “Raise Your Voices, all of you who, like me, see no sense in limiting the field to two people who, by all accounts …all surveys … are disliked by more Americans than any candidates in the history of the nation. Speak out!

Ken Abraham, founder of Citizens for Criminal Justice, former Deputy Attorney General, Dover, DE.  Kenneth Abraham.

*    *    *    *    *

“I have to agree with Ken here. I can tell you that all over social media it has been a “free for all!” as I myself have lost a few friends to this election season. They seem to have to force they political views on me in a very rude and bossy kind of way. SORRY, but I don’t for that! YES, everyone has a right to their Opinions, but they DON’T have the right to force it on others, and I am really getting tired of it! So I can not wait for the 2016 Elections to BE OVER! How about you?”

And I am SO tired of hearing Mr. Trump talk and whine about everything other than the important issue’s facing our nation today. As far as I am concerned, he himself is the one unraveling his own Campaign. And I just love watching Hilliary Clinton’s face at each debate. She knows exactly what Trump is doing. He sabotaging his own Presidental bid as she graciously watches it happen without saying a word. LOVE IT!!  I agree with our President, Trump needs to stop whining about everything that is just “ALL  ABOUT HIM.”

.

.

“I have never seen in my lifetime, or in modern political history, any presidential candidate trying to discredit the elections and the elections process before votes have even taken place,” the president said. “It’s unprecedented. It happens to be based on no facts.”     ~”President Obama”

But as I close out my own thoughts and opinions of MY own, I will say to all American’s, please, this Election is an Important one. So exercise your Rights on November 8th, 2016! No matter WHO you vote for?

“JUST GO FRIGGIN VOTE! Nothing changes if YOU DON’T”
Author & Columnist, Catherine Townsend-Lyon 

.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on ““I don’t Like Talking “Politics” BUT? Like Me, Are You Fed UP?!

  1. Dear Vanilla Soul Sister and Ivory Queen!! I can’t stand either Trump or Clinton but I will exercise my right to vote next month November. Too many people died so I could vote so my face will be at the polling place!!

    Love, Peace & Soullllllll………………

    Liked by 1 person

    • HEY MY Ebony Queen!!

      I just KNEW you’d jump all over this and share your beautiful VOICE … LOL. What an Election this time Right?

      Tom and I already voted by MAIL! We are still registered in OREGON, so we got our mailed ballots and VOTED! Popped them in the mail yesterday… If Trump wins?

      WE Are moving to CANADA!
      At least they have free Health Care! LOL…LOL.

      Cat … MEOW! XO

      Like

Comments are closed.