Official Relaunch Press Release for Author, Rusty Blackwood & “Willow’s Walk”…


51hhp1cg4kl-_sx331_bo1204203200_

.
Official Press Release of Willow’s Walk!

 

Canadian Novelist Rusty Blackwood Announces New Release Of 5 Star Rated Romantic Fiction Novel, ‘Willow’s Walk’, Classic Romantic Fiction Set In Modern Day Context

Rusty Blackwood’s 5-star romance novel follows ‘Passions In Paris’, written in the tradition of Bram Stoker’s ‘Dracula’ and ‘What Dreams May Come’. . . .

.

Romantic fiction author Rusty Blackwood

[Wilmington, NC, & TucsonNews, Tucson AZ]
September 27, 2016]  PR RELEASE:  Canadian Indie novelist Rusty Blackwood, author of the romantic fiction saga ‘Passions In Paris’, has announced the re-release of her newest romantic fiction novel, ‘Willow’s Walk.”  .  .  .  .

.

Her first romantic fiction book, ‘Passions in Paris: Revelations Of A Lost Diary’ is a sweeping saga written in the tradition of Bram Stoker’s ‘Dracula’ and ‘What Dreams May Come’. It has been compared to Erich Segal’s ‘Love Story’ and Nicholas Sparks’ ‘The Notebook’.

‘Willow’s Walk’ takes Blackwood’s storytelling skills to a new level – the storyline hits home with readers as they are partially based in reality and real world situations that readers find highly relatable. The end effect of this approach is that readers can often put themselves squarely in the stories she presents. ‘Willow’s Walk’ presents a story of an Internet meeting that goes tragically wrong.

Set in the city of Ottawa, Canada in 2003, the story centers on the life and times of a woman determined to prevail at all costs, regardless of what is set before her, the result of which is certain to leave the reader reeling in its wake.

The path each person walks is entirely their own. The pitfalls along that path, as well as the way in which they are dealt with, are entirely up to the individual. But Willow Sutherland Crosby walks a far different path, and with her own agenda.

Abuse, deception, intrigue, and a never ending quest for happiness and love – will she find these, or will her blind determination be her downfall?

“I cannot express how pleased and proud I am to re-release this riveting and meaningful story to my readers,” Rusty Blackwood stated. “The ideas behind a story, whether they are based on fiction or fact, can often result in the success it finds when brought to print and released before the public’s eyes. But the basis for Willow’s Walk is one that I not only had an inside track on, one that I felt needed to be told.”

Miss Blackwood further stated, “The Internet can be a wonderful place where anything can be discovered, questions answered, and solid friendships formed and enjoyed. But it can also be a place of darkness, extreme upheaval, and endless heartache. It is my hope that Willow’s unfortunate plight will help light the way for others standing on the sadly realistic brink of possible destruction. A writer can only hope that the words they form into stories are words that both entertain and educate. I hope this can be realized in my newly modified Willow’s Walk.”

.

Cover

.
While in pre-release, ‘Willow’s Walk’ received a number of 5-star reviews from professional reviewers. Maria Beltran stated,
“I highly recommend this book.” Gisela Dixon said, “. . .
I thoroughly enjoyed reading about the life of a person presented in such a wonderful manner.”

‘Passions In Paris’ has also received rave reviews. Link Kula Kane said, “Passions in Paris I think stands its ground with these other powerful romantic stories like ‘The Notebook’ by Nicolas Sparks. A long kindled love, which finds its place from a romantic spark in the mind of one to a mounting real life experience between two different worlds, brought together by an ongoing wave of circumstances, doubts, mystery, and intrigue, that sets ablaze forbidden emotions on a roller coaster ride of endless desire, and surmounting obstacles, that test the strength of their determination to prevail. Miss Blackwood has a rare talent to bring this and more into the minds and hearts of those who have had the privilege to be transported into her wonderful world of storytelling.”

Reader Fred Pifer stated that ‘Passions’, ”  . . .is a fascinating book of a love story that seemed to be written with me in mind. In the book ‘Love Story’ by Erich Segal, he told of a deep abiding love story that reminds me of Cullen and Joy’s in Ms. Blackwood’s book, but the twists of intrigue and mystery that she adds keeps the reader on edge throughout.”

Other reviewers have praised ‘Passions In Paris’. Reviewer Cat Howard said, “Eternal love, finding your true soul mate, and how echoes from past lives can influence the present, this story has it all . . . ” Another Reader’s Favorite reviewer stated, “Enjoyable and exciting, this is a book for people who have romance flowing in their veins.” ‘Passions In Paris’ has a 4-star rating on Amazon.

Information on the new romantic fiction release, including a new book trailer, is available at Blackwood’s site on the ‘Willow’ page. Readers can download paperback and Kindle versions of both books now on Amazon sites worldwide.

Rusty Blackwood is available for interview in the Toronto and Niagara areas and can be reached using the information below or by email at writerrusty@hotmail.ca. More information is available at her website at http://www.rusty-blackwood.com.


Author Profile:

Rusty Blackwood is a prolific Indie author of romantic fiction, short story comedies, contemporary and traditional poetry and children’s books. Her first love is romantic fiction, but she crosses genres with ease.

Rusty who chose her plume de nom by combing both the colour of her russet hair with her husband’s great, great, Scottish grandmother’s maiden name, was born in St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada on October 5,1949 to Celtic heritage, and grew up on her paternal grandfather’s farm in the County of Elgin, located in the south-western portion of the province of Ontario. She acquired her love of literature while still in elementary school where she entered her original compositions into county fairs, school contests, and whatever venue allowed participants in the writing field.

She has carried that love ever since and has put it to use many times since becoming a professional writer in 2001. From the time of youth she has loved the Arts in their many unique forms, and is a graduate with honors in Interior Decorating & Design. She spent many years on the south-western Ontario stage performing with her family’s country music band: The Midnight Ramblers, followed by the country – rock – blues band: ‘MIRAGE’ as an accomplished vocalist, bassist, and rhythm guitarist. She now resides in the cultural city of St. Catharines, Ontario, and when not at her desk enjoys art, music, nature, gardening, and spending quality time with family, friends, and her loving cat, Tipper.

Please visit her official poetry site “Inspiration in Thought” and her Official Author website below. Connect on FACEBOOK  and  TWITTER  .  .   .  .

Contact:

Rusty Blackwood
Web: http://www.Rusty-Blackwood.com
Amazon Kindle: Willow’s Walk
Email: writerrusty@hotmail.ca

* * * * * * * * * * *

Presented To Readers by Lyon Book and Social Media Promotions”

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Official Relaunch Press Release for Author, Rusty Blackwood & “Willow’s Walk”…

  1. It’s GORGEOUS!!! Thank you SO much, my dear and stellar friend! I shall buzz it about! Enjoy your weekend and time spent with your honey [😊]
    Hugs & Smiles,
    C.
    ________________________________

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.